BBC The Life of Mammals

The Life of Mammals is a nature documentary series written and presented by David Attenborough, first transmitted in the United Kingdom from 20 November 2002.

A study of the evolution and habits of the various mammal species, it was the fourth of Attenborough's specialised surveys following his major trilogy that began with Life on Earth. Each of the ten episodes looks at one (or several closely related) mammal groups and discusses the different facets of their day-to-day existence and their evolutionary origins. All the programmes are of 50 minutes' duration except the last, which extends to 59 minutes.


I love movies or documentaries about animals. Find them soothing and a nice escape from other movies/series, etc.

David Attenborough is exceptional. Love nature. Yours, Lenora

Blog entry information

Last update

More entries in User Blogs

More entries from GreenEdge