• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. wishing well

Autopsy findings: Summary of discussions

There are a good few of these studies, but i forget the main man https://www.lymedisease.org/lyme-spirochetes-autopsied-brain/
  2. wishing well

Have you ruled out Chiari or Craniocervical Instability (CCI) as a cause of your CFS

I am a beginner in imagery but even i can see that there is defo something wrong and yes sounds like what you said. Suggest you go to a forum who can tell you more and get expert neurosurgeon that they on forum might be able to suggest
  3. wishing well

Chichester, Sussex meet up

I am arranging a meet up for this area, if anyone is interested please get in touch. Will be soon. Not sure if this is the right section of the forum, so please someone let me know if it would be better somewhere else.
  4. wishing well

Antibiotics with KDM

Hi I haven't been on here for ages. Been off tx'ing lyme. I have Cpn and Yersinia too. From what I understand KDM doesn't have v good testing for lyme, bartonella and babesia. But Yersinia , I think right in saying , is tick transmitted.
  5. wishing well

Quorum sensing, biofilms and the future

Here is a link to this subject. It is only available for a day or two. It does laast half an hour or you could skip to 15 mins in. It is about the future direction for fighting infection. Absolutely fasinating, but of little use for us atm. There is one mention of either garlic, or an...
  6. wishing well

Soya milk tastes rank!