NAG is making me nauseaus (sp?)

minkeygirl

But I Look So Good.
I won't bore you with the set up but based on @Hip 's thread on anxiety I got some NAG with the off chance it might help me with something that could be adrenal, anxiety or alien invasion.

I took 700 mgs yesterday on an empty stomach, dumb on my part. After the nausea passed an hour or two later, my "problem" was gone. Yippee

So this morning I wised up and took 700 (Hip's recommendation) with food. I still got nauseated but not nearly as bad.

For those who have taken this, will the nausea ease up? I can stick it out or I can split a cap.

This is my first time taking this so I have no idea how this works.

Thanks and please tag me.

minkeygirl

But I Look So Good.
I just ate some carbs and I'm nauseated again. The problem it is solving (clueless as to why) is much worse than spacey of nausea for me.

I slept crap so not sure if that's why I feel horrible but that's not the nausea.

I'll split a cap and see unless someone has more info.

Hip

@minkeygirl
I think I did come across one other person who had some stomach symptoms taking NAG. I don't know why this is.

You could try dissolving the power contents of a NAG tablet in say 30 ml of warm water, and then applying it to a large area of body skin, to try to get it do absorb transdermally (much like people apply magnesium cream transdermally). That might prevent the nausea.

The only other thing I can suggest is trying some of the other anti-anxiety supplements in my list. NAG I found to be the best for anxiety, but there are many other good ones. For me, no single supplement is powerful enough to eliminate all my anxiety, so I have to take several of these supplements together, such that their combined effect is strongly anxiolytic. I believe most of my anti-anxiety supplement likely work through their anti-inflammatory action that lowers brain inflammation.