• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. Creekee

Serious Newbie here, How do I interpret my results from AnalzyeMyGenes?

@Valentijn How 'bout AG for: i5007108 i5008901 ? Thanks!
  2. Creekee

Mycoplasma Testing

I've recently starting seeing a nurse practitioner who specializes in chronic infections. She's dxd mycoplasma infection based on extremely high IgG number. And is willing to treat, based on same. One of the things she's recommending is a transfer factor (Plasmyc). Does anyone have any...
  3. Creekee

severe osteoporosis

What are the implications of bone loss with high serum calcium levels? No evidence of parathyroid problems. Thanks for all the good direction!
  4. Creekee

Protomyxzoa

Has anyone heard of an ILADS treatment protocol for protomyxzoa? o_O
  5. Creekee

Valtrex vs. Acyclovir

Do you get a reaction when you start acyclovir? After recent abx startups :sluggish:, I'm feeling gunshy. Fwiw, my provider is using acyclovir as a test of antivirals because it's covered by my insurance. If it seems to do anything positive, we'll look at a more aggressive antiviral. But I'll...
  6. Creekee

Antibiotics

Hi Daffodil, I'm also having a bitch of a time on minocycline. This is week ten for me and I've got fluey symptoms, sore throat, dizziness and nausea. It's icky. A year ago I did six months of doxycycline and that was even worse! My practitioner has me taking colostrum. Also just ordered...
  7. Creekee

Common rarity in 7 out of 7 ME/CFS patients based on 23andMe results