• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. G

Insaitable Hunger since starting methylation

I'm having this insatiable hunger issue now as well. I've been doing Mb12 and Mfolate for about 6 months and my appetite didn't change much. But since adding AdenoB12 and LCF, my hunger is ridiculous. I can eat a huge meal, and still be sitting there hungry. I wake up 3 times per night...
  2. G

How I manage extreme sensitivity/reaction to methyl cobalamin and methyl folate (lithium orotate)

Lithium Orotate has been critical to my ability to work on methylation. Lithium is involved in transport of both B12 and folate into the cells. I often see B12 and lithium mentioned together, but it's also crucial for folate activity. Before supplementation, I believe I was getting almost...
  3. G

Extreme reaction to methylfolate

Sorry to hear about your suffering. I am far from an expert, so I hope you get the help that you need with this thread. I see you are +/+ for MTHFR C677T so I believe according to Dr Ben Lynch your MTHFR enzyme is working at only 30% effectiveness. So you clearly need methylfolate. I guess...
  4. G

Relationship btw B2 & B12 - Folate/Riboflavin

I've been working on my methylation slowly for the past 6 months or so. I'm up to 750mcg mb12, 30mcg Adb12, 200mcg methylfolate, and 40mg LCF. Anyway, I'm responding to the above post because I have found those numbers from Freddd to be absolutely correct for my case. B1 in particular is a...
  5. G

High-Dose Selenium Significantly Improves My Fatigue and Brain Fog