• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

CMX001 Brincidofovir

Has anyone already used this drug?

I know it is not officially aproved yet. But you can buy the drug from several suppliers for research use.

I wonder if anybody know what to do with the powder? Can I just swallo it? Or do I need to fill it in capsules? Or is it possible to do it IV?

Thanks for your input and I wish you all a nice day👋🏼

Dan_USAAZ

I am no expert on this subject but seem to remember reading about this drug very recently. As per my memory(?), I believe that all the studies into the oral version were discontinued due to causing severe stomach (GI) problems.
On the positive side, they formulated it into an injectable version which I believe is still in research. It is said to cross the blood brain barrier very well and is estimated to be 10x more effective than its comparable predecessor (Vistide?).

Sorry to be so vague on some of these points. As mentioned, this is from memory and I am not in a position (cognitively) at this time to research again.

Main point is that it may not be advisable to use orally, but an injectable version may be quite effective.

I will watch this thread in the future to see if you post any additional detail and I may add to it as well.
Best wishes!

Thanks for your input Dan_USAAZ.

I read in a trial description the following: