• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Methylation minds needed......

place

Be Strong!
I am new to the methylamine protocol. And I am wondering if the following symptoms or issues could be apart of the methy issue because no one else tends to have this issues.

Dasani- I discovered 5 years ago that I felt soooo good (increase of energy by 30%) when I drank Dasani. I thought it was because of the Magnesium. But when I took magnesium, it did nothing. So I stuck with just drinking it. It is a bit costly. Strangely it has both Magnesium and Potassium!

Surge of Energy- 12 hours before I get sick, I get a ton of energy. In addition, i get heart burn too. Doesnt matter if it is fibro sick, sinus sick or plain flu sick.

PEM- if I drink enough Dasani I can reduce the effect.

Any of these responses fit into the methyl protocol?
:rolleyes:

richvank

Hi, place.

I can't say that I understand why Dasani water helps you so much. You would have to drink a very large amount of it in a day's time to contribute significantly to your overall daily potassium intake from foods.

I have heard about the burst of energy before getting sick before from PWMEs a few years ago, but sorry, I don't understand that, either.

Likewise with your third phenomenon.

So, I guess I'm batting zero! Maybe others will have some helpful comments.

Best regards,

Rich

place

Be Strong!
Wow, no one has even remotely been able to explain why this is. Looks like I will be looking up dihydrogen menoxide is. Y' all have some beautiful minds out there!