• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Suggestions for a good multi-mineral supplement?

I'm new with all of this - SMP... It seems that people need to do some work on getting the minreals in order. Is there a good, all around multi-mineral supplement that's OK to take with the SMP?

Are there any specific things to avoid?

Sparrow

I've been using AOR Ortho-Minerals, and some specifically targeted extras. ...Though they all have their pluses and minuses, and I have yet to find a brand that's perfectly suited to our needs. In general, I've found the higher priced supplements generally much more absorbable and closer to what would be optimal. No use paying half price for something else and then getting much less than half of the value because it just goes straight through or the minerals compete with each other too much for uptake.

Things to look for: