• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Bartonella / Galaxy Test Interpretation Help

Dakota15

Hey PR, hope everyone is hanging in there and doing the best they can.

Reaching out today to see if anyone could possibly help me transcribe or interpret a Bartonella Galaxy Test result that I just received. Admittedly, I have very little knowledge on Bartonella and even after combing through literature or other Bartonella PR threads still struggling to interpret it.

Attached is a screenshot of the results.

TL;DR - Bartonella henselae and Bartonella quintana both show 'reactive' under the results category. I didn't know if this result was considered normal / abnormal etc.

Thanks for any help that you may provide.

Attachments

• Bartonella Galaxy Test Results.png
    Bartonella Galaxy Test Results.png
    105.6 KB · Views: 62

used_to_race

Did you find anything relevant in the literature you could share here? I assume you'll be talking to your physician who ordered the test about the result. I'm curious how this could be interpreted as well, as to me it seems like the most you can conclude is that you had a previous exposure to Bartonella. I don't know enough about how these labs work to comment on the reliability of even that claim.

What did your doctor say about it? Did you also do the Igenex panel? That one tests for B. Henselae, are the values from the two tests consistent?

Dakota15

Appreciate your reply @used_to_race