• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Body Listening Project Study Invite

Dear all,

My name is Kelly Colht, and I am a graduate student at the University of Washington. I’m writing to announce a study being conducted by Dr. Annie Chen at the University of Washington School of Medicine, on “body listening”.

The study takes the form of a collaborative repository, which participants will build with moderators by engaging in a ten-week Guided Exploration to identify and elaborate on different aspects of body listening, as well as related concepts such as “body awareness.” The Guided Exploration aims to extract patient experiences to forward our knowledge of “body listening” and related concepts and, in addition, to create a resource to help people develop their own skills in these areas.

If you elect to participate, you might share how you learned what could trigger pain for you, or how you learned to recognize food sensitivities. This collaborative space is a place where you can post experiences concerning body listening and share with others how you learned/are learning to do it, as well as learn from others.