• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Appointment with KDM! any advice?

I have made an appointment with KDM for the 28 of january. I am so excited but i am very new to this "gut stuff" before i have focused on anti virals, methylation, ldn, I am torn because i have a hard time choosing between the theories! i just want a doctor to tell me " yes this is the golden way" instead of this when i take

LDN
methylation protocoll
anti-depressants
vit C
coenzyme 10
fish oil
vit D3
acetyl l carnitine
gluthathione (livon labs the yucky goo)
just stopped inosine
probiotica
magnesium malate
tumeric

I have also started a candida free diet ( aka no wheat, sugar, caffine, mold, yeast, and dairy... but dairy is hard for me to quit)

what has KDM told you when you have seen him, i have heard that he changes approches quite a lot....
do any of my supplements collide with the gut theory?

oh and i am hoping to have a baby soon
well a little rant from someone with some KDM hope!

Clodomir

Where is the sun?
Hi Alexa,

I am a patient of KDM since more than a year. What you have to know is that his treatment work with some persons, but not with others: it seems to work with me but not with my sister...
The therapy is quite expensive. The tests are expensive, the medication also. He is not very "funny", he is a bit "cold".
But I am very happy of his diagnosis, and of the treatment. He is the only one in Belgium how hasn't said to me: "make some exercice ... Try the GET therapy... You're not ill... It is a depression..."