• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Folic Acid Overdose and subsequent landslide

I'm not a medical expert and not even as experienced as many on here so I can't give anty recommendations. I would suggest looking up Caledonia on here - you should be able to find her articles on methylation quite easily and get some ideas from there. I only take 250mcg I buy the 1000mcg tablets and take a quarter. I had a higher tolerance to begin with but it went down after some initial success with the Rich Vank methylation protocol. As I said though, I gather from this site that even that amount could be too much for some people.
I just made a comment in another thread...but basically I started by taking about 420mcg and having major sleep disturbances, but feeling pretty good the next day. I skipped a day, then tried it again yesterday with the exact same result last night and today.
I'm going to be looking for a supplement with a much lower dose. Dividing a 5mg b12 losenge into 50 equal parts isn't something I'm interested in doing! I'd like to start with 100mcg maybe every few days and see how that goes at first.
Here's the thread... http://forums.phoenixrising.me/index.php?threads/b12-and-insomnia.17904/page-6#post-951899

It's been a month, not too much has changed, I've held onto the current diet of only certain veggies, fruits, and ground beef and chicken, honey and eggs. That's it.