• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Newbie requesting assistance with Yasko SNP data

Hi All,

I am a newbie who finally stumbled upon this website while trying to make sense of my methylation nutrigenomic data. I have attached my Yasko SNP test results. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated!

Here is a summary of my medical background information: I have a 30 year history of CFS, depression, anxiety and insomnia. My CFS was so bad at one point that I was almost completely bedridden for several years. Then I found a fantastic physician who implemented Dr. Lerner's high-dose Valtrex protocol. Within six months, I went from barely being able to get out of bed to being able to work a full time job. I later went back to school and started a new career. It has been about five years since then. I had a "relapse" of the CFS briefly about three years ago but we repeated the Learner protocol which was again successful.

I still suffer from severe brain fog, depression, anxiety and insomnia and I still tire easily. My physician suspected that I probably had methylation pathway mutations but at the time I couldn't afford nutrigenomic testing. So he treated me empirically with Dr. Konynenburg's simplified methylation protocol. I responded somewhat to it. Unfortunately, my physician moved to a different state a couple of years ago so that was as far as we got.