• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

EVERYONE SHARE YOUR SYMPTOMS

My name is Ali. I'm 20 years old. I live in Azerbaijan(Baku). I am an economics student. I got ME/CFS 4 months ago by a stupid mistake, due to my own ignorance, from corticosteroids.
https://forums.phoenixrising.me/threads/introduction-theory.89177/

I'm spending ALL my time to find the pathogenesis of ME/CFS.
I created this thread for people to share their illness onset and ALL of their symptoms. I will read through each and every response as am gathering information to prove my possible theory(hypothalamic dysfunction).

A thread, where I share different studies in order to determine the pathogenesis(I encourage everyone interested, especially more knowledgeable members to take a look and contribute by posting other studies if you want): https://forums.phoenixrising.me/threads/hypothalamic-dysfunction-theory-studies.89226/

My symptoms: debilitating fatigue/muscle weakness, anxiety, sleep disturbance(inverted cyrcadian rhytm + restless sleep(vivid dreams)), autoimmune encephalomyelitis(happens only in the mornings), mild brain fog, low appetite, high blood pressure(130-140/90), high resting heart rate~82 while using 40mg propranolol(was ~100 before propranolol), POTS, low libido.

Interesting remarks:
I feel absolutely normal at night, not only physically, but if I'm mentally a different person as well. Like I was previous to this disease. This happens from ~2 till 7-8 A.M.
1. I have almost 100% of my previous energy
2. My memory and learning abilities drastically improve
3. My appetite comes back