• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

So, I had Covid

Sarahloudobby

Hi everyone
Some of you may or may not know that I work as a carer part time around my kids, two weeks ago I worked 26/27 dec then on the 28th once home got a call to say one of the young men who lives there had a high temp (we only look after 3 disabled men aged 28-53). Things spiralled from there I began to feel unwell as did 75% of the staff team. We all went on to test positive. We have no idea how the virus got into our workplace. Everyone has slowly made a recovery thank goodness, of between 8-14 days, and we all did our isolation periods along with our families.
My symptoms were terrible sinus/migraine headache, a raised temp, aching limbs and joints, sore ribs, a rash on my hands and feet and a slight cough. Thankfully only a bit breathless on exertions. I slept about 60% of the first few days and at times struggled to even lift my head. The exhaustion remains now (though not as badly) and I’m now just hoping it doesn’t set off a bad ME reaction now. I am also still taking pain relief every day.
Im scared by the people still not taking this seriously.
keep safe everyone,
Sarah x

Rufous McKinney

Im scared by the people still not taking this seriously.
keep safe everyone,

oh boy, so glad to hear your on the improving end of all that!

Long ago, I used to view illness as something that existed so we could better appreciate being healthy.