• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

List of various recent interviews with Judy Mikovits

Status
Not open for further replies.

Annikki

This is a list of interviews with Judy Mikovits I found online, where she discusses the book plague. I have watched most of them to get a preview to the book Plague before I purchase it. The videos which pertain to the science of ME/CSF I will list first. Years ago, when XMRV entered public awareness I studied the science of it. I was impressed by how much this explained about ME and cancer. Honestly, I believe Mikovits. I never felt comfortable about what happened back in 2011, but I knew to little to make sense of it, so I abandoned the viral explanation for ME/CFS.

I studied environmental issues years ago, and became familiar with the idea that science can be bought and that little can be taken at face value because money factors into what is considered sound science.

I read a book called, Toxic Sludge is Good For You: Lies, Damn Lies and the Public Relations Industry, by Sheldon Rampton. It's a good resource to understand the ideas I'm expressing here, such as how science gets murky once powerful interests have an interest in the outcomes.

From one of these interviews, I discovered what led Judy Mikovits to look at vaccines was her study of the first ME outbreak back in the 1930's amongst health care workers at a Los Angeles hospital. I honestly believe her when she said she got in over her head. This happens all the time to whistle blowers in both the U.S. and U.K.