• Phoenix Rising needs funds to operate: please consider donating to support PR

List of Blogs and Articles about the HHS/IOM Contract

Nielk

Senior Member
Messages
6,965
Likes
10,693
Blogs and Articles about the HHS/IOM Contract

CFSAC testimonies re. HHS/IOM contract

Andrew Bokelman - http://bit.ly/18LG5H7
Susan Kreutzer - http://bit.ly/JyKkQS
Jeannette Burmeister -http://bit.ly/JrEcJh
Edward Burmeister - http://bit.ly/1bwQx5b
Gabby Klein - http://www.occupycfs.com/?s=gabby+klein
Marry Dimmock - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/12/10/mary-dimmock-cfsac-testimony-december-2013/
Sr. Sandra Duma - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/12/11/sr-sandra-duma-cfsac-testimony-december-2013/
Justin Reilly - http://bit.ly/1cwAVQk

Jennie’s Occupy CFS

IOM on the Case - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/08/29/iom-on-the-case/
Foreshadowing - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/03/foreshadowing/
If You Want Our Support - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/03/if-you-want-our-support/
Simple Action- http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/04/simple-action/
Still Wafting, Still E-mailing - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/09/still-waiting-still-emailing/
Insult, Meet injury - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/17/insult-meet-injury/
The Contract Signed Sept. - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/23/contract-signed/
The Experts Sept - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/24/the-experts/
The Statement of Work - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/09/30/the-statement-of-work/
Convergence - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/10/10/convergence/
Which Paddle? - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/10/11/which-paddle/
IOM Process Check - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/11/04/iom-process-check/#comments
Conflict of Interest Policies - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/11/06/iom-conflict-of-interest-policies/#comments
FAQ Checking - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/11/18/faqchecking/
Which Disease is HHS Sudying? - http://bit.ly/1barghe
IOM Panel Announced - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/12/03/iom-panel-announced/
IOM Panelists: Method to Our Madness - http://bit.ly/18QQx3v
IOM Panelists: The Unknowns - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/12/05/iom-panelists-the-unknowns/
IOM Panelists: The Knowns - http://www.occupycfs.com/2013/12/07/iom-panelists-the-knowns/
IOM Panelists: = Experts + Information - Bias - http://bit.ly/1gDw9HR

Jeanette Burmeister’s Thoughts about M.E.

ME Experts Agree on a Case Definition, Call Secretary Sebelius - http://bit.ly/1c70mx0
Perfect is the Enemy of Good - http://thoughtsaboutme.com/2013/10/02/perfect-is-the-enemy-of-good/
Spinning Around –CAA putting Political Spin on the IOM - http://bit.ly/18LGvgR
Please Sign Petition: Thank You to Our ME Experts - http://bit.ly/1dGhCWN
More Propaganda: Still no Explanation from CAA for Disagreeing with Experts and Patient Majority – http://bit.ly/18uVWPG
Principled Approach: Fighting the IOM Contract is a Moral Imperative - http://bit.ly/18LGCsH
Opening Pandora’s Box
- http://bit.ly/18LGERt

16 Additional MECFS Experts added signatures to Open CCC/IOM letter to Sebelius - http://bit.ly/1fgQxKY
66 ME/CFS Advocates send letter to Secretary Sebelius in Support of their Experts - http://bit.ly/JrFvYX
Overwhelming growing support of ME Experts by Advocates: Open letter resent with additional signatures - http://bit.ly/1k8bb3F
Call for Investigation by the Inspector General of the IOMs Conflict of Interest with Respect to ME/CFS - http://bit.ly/1dHzIba
Inquiring Minds Want to Know: Who Is Behind the IOM Faqs - http://bit.ly/1diwnyx
Supplemental Request for Investigation by OIG: Did DHHS Violate it's No-Bid Contract Requirements for IM Contract? - http://bit.ly/1fzwHeJ
Call for the HHS Competition Advocate to Investigate the IOM Contract - http://bit.ly/1c7YhAN
Sebelius "Responds" to the Experts: You Mean This Is Nwhat You Wanted?- http://bit.ly/1bUXZeW

Verillo Blog: CFS Treatment Guide

Clearing the Air or Breaking Wind: A comment on Suzanne Vernon - http://bit.ly/JAuxkp
Misconception about the Physicians letter and the IOM Contract - http://bit.ly/1fhSAhU
Darwin, IOM and Dating Game - http://cfstreatment.blogspot.com/2013/11/darwin-iom-and-dating-game.html
Just the FAQs Maam - http://www.cfstreatmentguide.com/1/post/2013/11/just-the-faqs-maam.htl
Actions Speak Louder than Words: David Egan Challenges the IOM - ://www.cfstreatmentguide.com/1/post/2013/11/actions-speak-louder-than-words-david-egan-challenges-the-iom.html
HHS to MECFS Community: We Don't Care What You Think - http://bit.ly/18QMiF7

Liz Willow’s Twenty Years and Counting

Urgent: Act Now toStop ME Redefinition - http://bit.ly/1jcCoEj
DHHS to Stop all Attempts Redefining ME - http://bit.ly/IQBJbz
Tell Congress and the President – No to the IOM - http://bit.ly/1cNah9s
HHS Signs IOM Contract - http://twenty-years-and-counting.blogspot.de/2013/09/hhs-signs-iom-contract.html
Support and Thank our Experts - http://bit.ly/1bLF3ON
One Heck of an Inspiring anti-IOM Study - http://bit.ly/1fhSXJr
Update Action: Tell Congress and president stop redefining ME - http://bit.ly/JtuaaA

Paradigm Change Blog – by Dr. Lisa Petrison and Erik Johnson

An ME/CFS Petition Worth Signing - http://paradigmchange.me/wp/?p=110
How to Win a Rigged Game - http://paradigmchange.me/wp/?p=208
66 ME/CFS Advocates Sent Letter to Secretary Sebelius in Support of their Experts - http://paradigmchange.me/wp/?p=249
Overwhelming growing support of ME Experts by Advocates: Open letter resent with additional signatures -http://paradigmchange.me/wp/?p=265

Slightly Alive Blog – by Mary Schweitzer

Why CDC Must Use Two Day CPET Testing-and specialist must define the disease not bureaucrats
http://slightlyalive.blogspot.com/2013/09/why-cdc-must-use-two-day-cpet-testing.html

Phoenix Rising articles and forum

Patients to DHHS: Cancel IOM Contract - http://phoenixrising.me/archives/19380
International experts speak out against the IOM contract to determine clinical diagnostic criteria - http://phoenixrising.me/archives/19618
Forum: IOM government contract - http://bit.ly/1dHAPHD
The Nightmare Scenario - IOM Case Definition Terrifies ME/CFS Advocates - http://bit.ly/1bUZhXl
Death Contract? ME/CFS Experts and Advocates Unite to Oppose US 'Case Definition' Contract -http://phoenixrising.me/archives/20319
IOM Contract Forum - http://bit.ly/1dHAPHD


MECFSFORUMS

IOM Contract forum - http://www.mecfsforums.com/index.php/board,27.0.html

Cort Johnson’s Health Rising

The Definition ‘Coup’ - http://bit.ly/198q2ZZ
Feds Snub Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Community - http://www.cortjohnson.org/blog/201...perts-out-fund-outside-group-redefine-me-cfs/
A Tiger Awakes:ME/CFS research Community Takes a Stand - http://bit.ly/IPxxbP
Experts Expand efforts to Stop IOM Contract - http://bit.ly/IZGLBU
Strong Core of ME/CFS Experts Bodes Well for IOM Definitin of CFS -http://www.cortjohnson.org/blog/201...well-iom-definition-chronic-fatigue-syndrome/

Speak Up About ME

Our ME/CFS Experts Have Spoke on the Case Definition - http://bit.ly/19NfdH7
HHS Strategic Plan, Goal number 4? Not Implemented - http://bit.ly/1hXCQVz
Thank You Experts Who Signed the Letter on ME case Definition - http://bit.ly/1gBz8R0
Crimes, criminals, and the need for Justice - http://bit.ly/IPA0mF

Mindy Kitei’s CFS Blog

Stop the IOM; Team Up with Gulf War Veterans - http://bit.ly/1baq8KC
Don’t Let Petion Fatigue Set In - http://www.cfscentral.com/2013/10/dont-let-petition-fatigue-set-in.html

Pro Health

Action Alert: Tell Congress to Listen to Our Experts - http://bit.ly/1c6ZvMU
Making sense of the IOM Controversy by Erica Verillo - http://bit.ly/1bKvorK

Name US.Org

HHH/IOM Contract: Fooled Us Once, Shame On You!For Abusing the Disabled - http://bit.ly/1hfcXO7
IOM Contract Can Be Terminated - http://bit.ly/JAwPA2
HHS & IOM - FAQs & Fiction - http://name-us.org/AdvocacyPages/HHS_IOM_FAQs_FICTION.htm
HHS + IOM = Borg - http://name-us.org/AdvocacyPages/HHS_IOM_BORG.htm
 
Last edited: