• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Anyone treating oxalates /on a low oxalate diet?

drmullin30

Hi @Hoosierfans, I've been doing the low oxalate diet for about four months. It's been a crazy roller coaster ride. I've had all of the symptoms of oxalate dumping and I have seen some dramatic periods of improvement. Online research says this could take up to a year! I hope not, some of the dumping symptoms are somewhat incapacitating.

triffid113

Day of the Square Peg
I never heard of this till today and got in to post this, which I found under yahoo groips:

Group Description
Welcome to the premier Internet site for learning how to lower body levels of oxalate.

Oxalate is a recognized anti-nutrient and toxin in food that can store in the body. Our bodies may also make oxalate internally when we are vitamin deficient or in oxidative stress.

Since 2005, thousands of people from around the world have corresponded here with oxalate researcher Susan Owens and discovered that oxalate is not just about kidney disease and causing stones.

By reducing oxalate levels through diet (LOD) and other means, listmates have found improvements in chronic pain and inflammation, in digestive problems, and in various skin problems.