• Phoenix Rising needs funds to operate: please consider donating to support PR

Add your voice to the #MillionsMissing Thunderclap! Sept 2016

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
The #MillionsMissing are using Thunderclap to amplify our message. Between now and September 27, sign up here and promote your participation on social media. If you have any social media account, including Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr, you can sign up and add your voice to that of other #MillionsMissing and allies.

How does a Thunderclap work?
The team decides carefully on a short, valuable message, then launches their campaign. At one, particular moment — in our case, on September 27, the day of the #MillionsMissing protests — that message will go out through the social media channels of every individual who has signed up. Those who remember last protest may recall how exciting it was to see that the #MillionsMissing tag trended. A Thunderclap makes that quicker and easier, and is especially relevant to our patient population: you can sign up anytime between now and September 27th — whenever you have the resources — and you’re set.
http://www.meaction.net/2016/09/01/add-your-voice-to-the-millionsmissing-thunderclap/
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
Bumping for any social media users who haven't signed up yet.

Currently at 261 supporters out of the 500 goal, giving an estimated social reach of over 174,000 so far.

If you have a Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account and want to help promote awareness of ME, all you have to do is to sign up for this, after that it's automatic.
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
112 new supporters needed to hit target, social reach stands at 291,922. The big news from yesterday is of Peter Tatchell signing up with his 67,142 social connections. :woot:

Quick and easy advocacy if you have a Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account, and if you have more than one of those then you can sign up on each one, increasing the impact that you are able to make.

Sign up at https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en#
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
Another 46 sign ups since yesterday, so only 66 needed to get to the 500 target. Social media reach now shows as 309,351 who will see the message. Most notable sign up I spotted, Action for ME who have added their 6,430 connections to the social reach.

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
19. :woot: We only need another 19 people to sign up. :thumbsup::balloons: If you've signed up, have you shared it? Have you asked your friends, family, minions etc etc? :nerd::sluggish::cat::alien: Please do, the more who sign up the bigger impact we can have. Current social reach 326,809.

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
:balloons::thumbsup::cake: 517 people have signed up so the target has been reached!! And this now gives us a social reach of 340,535! But, there is still 15 days left, so, if you haven't yet, there is still time to sign up or to encourage your family and friends to join in.

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
With 13 days to go, 636 people now will be sending out a simultaneous message of ME awareness on their social media, reaching 385,836 others and helping #MillionsMissing to trend on MM-Day.

It's so easy to sign up
https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
 

AndyPR

Senior Member
Messages
2,516
Likes
18,192
Location
Guiding the lifeboats to safer waters.
In total there are now 922 sign ups to the various messages, with a combined social reach of 898,753.

To explain more, a Thunderclap is a coordinated message posted on the social media accounts of those people who sign up. "It allows a single message to be mass-shared, flash mob-style, so it rises above the noise of your social networks. By boosting the signal at the same time, Thunderclap helps a single person create action and change like never before."

The three messages available will be shared on Millions Missing day, Sept 27th.

This message will be shared at 11am US Eastern time / 5pm BST / 6pm Central Europe

To sign up to send this message out, click here.

This message will be shared at 1pm US Eastern Time / 7pm BST / 8pm Central Europe

To sign up to send this message out, click here.

And this message will be sent out at 4pm US Eastern Time / 10pm BST / 11pm Central Europe

And to sign up to send this message out, click here.

You can use Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr accounts, and can sign up with all three if you have them. You can also sign up for all three messages.