• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Would love some advice on a treatment plan...(VERY long)

Hi guys, this is my first time posting here & sorry in advance if it's very long and quite scattered. I'm actually going to paste what I posted at mthfr.net since I'm in so much pain today.

"Hi Dr. Ben! So glad to find your website, its really opened my eyes as to how destructive this mutation can be. I apologize in advance as I have bad brain fog today so my story might be confusing (and probably long), but wanted to see if you could provide any information for me.

My story:
Since around the age of 19, Ive had recurrent sinus infections and vertigo. Along with this came weird neurological symptom (tingling in extremities, burning sensations, feeling like the ground was moving underneath me), extreme anxiety, depression, etc. My symptoms were intermittent and at the time, I was too scared to go to the doctor (I have major health anxiety) because I was too afraid they would tell me I had MS or something seriously wrong with me.