• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Showers are very bad for me

Hello all!

Im newbie here. I am 30 years old, spanish male. Sorry my english i will do my best :)

Everytime i have a shower i feel this symptoms:

- Diarrea in the next 24 hours
- I feel very warm in the next 24 hours, sweating A LOT, feeling my body very warm
- So i cannot sleep, i usually can sleep 8 hours, night after shower i only can sleep 4-5 hours.
- Intestinal mucosa-mucous VERY irritated
- The feeling is that my body cant find the correct body temperature.

I have tried:

- Different types of water, without chlorine, without minerals, bottled water, etc.
- Ecologic shamphoos/gels
- Shower of only 3-4 minutes, with cold water, very cold water,
moderate water, hot water, everything... I tried everyting.
- In ther morning, in the night.

Everyone experienced this kind of symptons? Any ideas? I feel really lost.

I asked many medics without a response. Only a "maybe could be adrenal fatigue" . Every day i sweat a lot, just a bit of stress, of a hot day and i sweat a lot!

Thanks for everything. I like a lot this forum, a spanish CFS guy told me about it :)

Regards

ukxmrv

Hi Crus,

Welcome to the forum. Your English is better than my Spanish!

I have body temperature problems after showering and using a bath. The shower is much, worse and I can faint in one. I only take baths now.