• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Rich Von Konynenburg video on methylation cycle

Plum

Hi

I am new to the methylation cycle and it's implications in ME. I have had ME for 18 years and the last 3 have been severe. I have been reading and watching the info here:

http://phoenixrising.me/treating-cf...e-mecfs-glutathione-and-the-methylation-cycle

I was wondering if anyone had a copy of the slides which are used in the videos? I have been pausing the videos so I can write stuff down which is taking me rather a long time!

Thank you to anyone who can help.:)

Helen

Hi Plum,

I am glad for your sake that you found the methylation theory. I am sure this is very important in ME, together with the stressors that might trigger ME. Rich talks about many of them. In mail conversations that we have had, he is convinced that mercury in amalgam fillings is a very common stressor. That corresponds well to the experiences that we have in the IAOMT group in Sweden. The good thing is that an amalgam removal decreases the need for glutathione, which probably is one of the reasons that many ME people get so much better from it.

Links to the slides
http://iaomt.media.fnf.nu/networks/iaomt/IAOMT_talks_Rich_Van_K._2011__Part_1R.pdf
http://iaomt.media.fnf.nu/networks/iaomt/IAOMT_talks_Rich_Van_K._2011__Part_2.pdf

After the seminar Rich got an article about a study that indicated that with decreased methylatione you can´t methylate hydroycobalamin to methylcobalamin. Therefore hydroxycob might not work, and you will have to take methylcob.