• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Non-myeloablative HSCT (cycloP+rituximab+blood stem cells) or just cycloP/rituximab?

pibee

I am just beginning to research this topic but I was wondering if non-myeloablative HSCT has at all greater risk than just using rituximab/cycloP alone, and the possible benefit is far greater with long term remission?

I spoke to Russian team Dr Denis Fedorenko, that have good reputation for HSCT. I sent them my labs
  • Anti-TPO (take treatment for Hashimoto 12 years, my mom and sister too),
  • SS-A (family history of Sjogren (aunt & sister), I still didnt do other tests to see if I have it but lately have a lot of mouth and eyes dryness) and
  • CellTrend (8/9 positive, M4 is 7x above ref range) + my mom has very mild ME (EIPS 8.5/10) for 40 years, non-progressive
and he looked at that and said I can come for HSCT... (which of course i'd leave for the last option if all else fails (like antivirals, mHBOT etc.).

THey sent me a brochure, seems like they're s using quite smaller doses of cyclophamide than Fluge & Mella (?), and they use it only before HSCT, later rituximab (some versions are with cyclop later too and not rituximab).

part of the brochure:

upload_2018-1-6_8-58-41.png
upload_2018-1-6_8-59-21.png

Last edited:

rodgergrummidge

I am just beginning to research this topic but I was wondering if non-myeloablative HSCT has at all greater risk than just using rituximab/cycloP alone, and the possible benefit is far greater with long term remission?