• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

My SNPs - comments welcomed

Johnmac

My SNPs (from 23andme via Genetic Genie) are in the attached pdf.

I'm an absolute newbie, so haven't begun to try understanding this chart yet.

Any help or comments would be much appreciated.

Thanks....

Attachments

• John\'s SNPs.pdf
    37.1 KB · Views: 16

caledonia

Yasko says to treat the SNPs in this order SHMT/ACAT, CBS, MTHFR, MTR/MTRR, BHMT, MAO A, SUOX, NOS, VDR.

You have ACAT, so start there, then CBS, then MTHFR.

Go to the Heartfixer page for more specific information. What I did is make up a Word document with my SNP chart at the top, and then the specific SNP description from Heartfixer in the order they need to be treated. Then I had a custom treatment plan in the order I need to have it. http://www.heartfixer.com/AMRI-Nutrigenomics.htm

Once you get into the meat of it (MTHFR/MTR, methylfolate and B12), you'll have to be careful about ODing on too many methyl groups, because of the COMT mutation. So no Freddd type protocol for you. Keep some sustained release niacin on hand in case you OD. It will dampen down the reaction quickly.