• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Looking for a good multivitamin (with active folate & b12 forms & no folic acid or iron)

I'm looking for recommendations for a multi which has no iron, and ideally minimal binders, etc.

Ideally, no yeast or yeast products, and no or low vitamin 'E' (due to fact that this raises blood pressure in patients like myself).

I'm also looking for a good multi mineral product with minimal binders, etc.

Please post any recommendations based on products you are familiar with.

Thank you!

anna8

Hi, I'm also new to taking supplements etc.. counld I ask what do you mean by health provider?
How would one purchase from these sites?
Has anyone purchased from just vitamins! And what do you think?
I,ve been taking wild blue green algea, which someone recommended to me as a multi vitamin!
The make I've been taking is Klamath..

*GG*

Is Pure Encapsulations OTC, or must buy through a health provider? What do you like most about each of these brands?

I think Pure encapsulations are carried by some health food stores, they might not keep them out in the open though. Call them and ask if they are available for purchase. A health care provider could be a Chiro and perhaps other types? I know my Chiro carries supplements, also has Pure products.

GG