• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

it's atime to get non-sloppy about these significant modulators

I'm talking about supps. I have been playing with these things for over ten years and with my lack of info, lack of logging of progress. I probably have been spinning wheels or most likely caused more harm than good.

Now this forum seems like a place I can get pointers in the right direction.

What inspired me was a viewing of this thread :http://forums.phoenixrising.me/inde...-gorilla-in-the-room.20229/page-5#post-355679

And also reading about deplin only treatment of depression on another board.

I think my negative energy and mood states are quite heavily influenced by organic factors, though like many people the self talk side of things could also do with a bit of help.

Anyway just reading around here for now and giving you a bit of background.

Was into sports type stimulant products for a few years then fairly burnt out. General fatigue, average moods, probably subtle to medium CFS like. Adrenal fatigue? Yes something along those lines but some people say adrenals can't be fatigued. I found advice somewhere about caffeine improving fatigue like symptoms and PEM which I was getting. I found it improved my life. At some times I overdid it, say 600mg+ a day. Though probably averaged 400-500mg per day.

Early this year went to hospital for an unrelated matter, lost a lot of fat and muscle, squashed my hormonal axis and had to get back on my feet.