• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Interpreting These Results

Hello. Can't someone shed light based on experience what they think of these results. Thanks a lot.

Attachments

• IMG_0867.PNG
    IMG_0867.PNG
    409.9 KB · Views: 45
  • IMG_0868.PNG
    IMG_0868.PNG
    491.7 KB · Views: 45

Wonkmonk

I have some experience with thyroid and herpes virus, I'd say the following:

(1) Your thyroid values are lower than optimal, but still not too bad.

(2) You had an earlier infection with EBV, but it is currently in a latent, inactive state.

(3) You are CMV negative.

(4) You had an earlier infection with HHV6 and IgG titers are quite high.

(5) Can't comment on the rest.

I would say this means the following:

(1) Although these values cannot explain strong fatigue symptoms (they are just a bit too low), you should do a comprehensive thyroid exam with an endocrinologist. Especially check autoimmune disease, e.g. Hashimoto. If Hashimoto is negative, your mild underactive thyroid might be fixed by simply increasing iodine intake (more seafood or supplements).

(2) EBV appears to be dormant as it should be. Sadly, the IgG is not quantified and just given as >8.0. But when early antibodies and IgM are both negative, it is rather unlikely that EBV is causing chronic fatigue.

(3) Good! Be happy :)