The 12th Invest in ME Research Conference June, 2017, Part 2
MEMum presents the second article in a series of three about the recent 12th Invest In ME International Conference (IIMEC12) in London.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Help upvote OMF today on Reddit for a free bitcoin donation (approx. $15,000) - already in the lead!

Discussion in 'Fundraising' started by Sasha, Dec 11, 2017.

1. Sasha

Sasha Fine, thank you

UK
    A very kind anonymous donor on Reddit wants to donate a bitcoin a day (worth about $15,000) to charity, for 25 days. He/she says, "Each day I'll pick a cause from the suggestions, likely the most upvoted one, and donate 1 Bitcoin to them."

Someone proposed OMF and it seems to be already in the lead, though it's very tight.

So please log in (or register, it's worth it!) and upvote OMF.

To do it, go here and scroll down a bit until you see the first comment, by AlexanderSupersloth, and click the 'up' arrow next to his name.

I'm no expert on Reddit and can't answer questions about it.

Last edited: Dec 11, 2017
    JAH, Gingergrrl, Ema and 5 others like this.
  2. Ben H

Ben H OMF Correspondent

U.K.
    Thanks for posting this @Sasha . It’s a great opportunity and I am really glad OMF started accepting Bitcoin a while back. A really nice thing to see and hopefully some of us can create a Reddit account and upvote it!

Just as a quick typo Bitcoin is currently worth $15000, not $1500 :)

B

3. Molly98

Molly98 Senior Member

Done :thumbsup:

Mary and Joh like this.
  4. Sasha

Sasha Fine, thank you

UK
    Oops, thanks, Ben! Fixed it. :)

Ben H and Joh like this.
  5. JD_Lucas

JD_Lucas

UK
    This is excellent!

Reddit is not the most user-friendly site. So for any of you struggling, here's a couple of screenshots to help:

1. Scroll down to the post by AlexanderSupersloth which starts with 'Hey man. This is remarkably generous.'

2a. To the left of his name, click on the light grey arrow pointing upwards: