• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

CBSA360A, General Questions, Excess Ammonia, Excess Sulfur Symptoms?

Hello everyone,
This is my first post so I just wanted to give a little background on me while posting.

I'm fairly new to researching SNP's, etc since I have been diagnosed with CFS a little over a year ago. My 23andme results are in my signature.

My health history is pretty uneventful besides having chronic tight neck and shoulders since I was a teenager, diagnosed Hypothyroid 7 years ago with adrenal fatigue, and low energy for the last 20 years that varies.

The last 2 years have been rough with physical aches and pains and this past year has been hell. I finally discovered genetic testing 6 months ago after I had my breast implants removed for good, which I feel were contributing to my poor health, despite pretty normal blood tests.

My most recent blood test shows I am below low on my RDW levels (12.1) and high on MCV levels (97).
My B12 is 1765.
Potassium shows below low on hair analysis, but 4.4 on blood test.
Iron Serum is 130
Ferritin is 98

I am gluten free, dairy free, refined sugar free.

Since last month I am supplementing with
2000 mcg of Methyl B12
400mcg of Methyl Folate
50mg of B6 P-5-P form
SAMe (on and off)
TMG
NAC
B1

This is in addition to my daily supplements of Omega 3, D3, Calcium, Magnesium, Chromium and Vit C.

Hair analysis shows I am very low on Lithium, Chromium, Strontium, Phosphorus, Cobalt, and copper is a little on the low side (13), although zinc is almost too high (210).