• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Can someone help with 23andme data?

Hello everyone,

I am very new to all this, and despite all the reading that I've done over the past weeks on this forum and others, I'm having a hard time understanding what my results/mutations mean, and what steps I should follow to address these mutations/how to start supplementing...

I'm a 32 y.o female, and I have a 9 month old.

My 23andme data (via Genetic Genie) is as follows (also attached):

COMT V158M rs4680 AA +/+

COMT H62H rs4633 TT +/+

COMT P199P rs769224 GG -/-

VDR Bsm rs1544410 CC -/-

VDR Taq rs731236 AA +/+

MAO A R297R rs6323 TT +/+

ACAT1-02 rs3741049 GG -/-

MTHFR C677T rs1801133 GG -/-

MTHFR 03 P39P rs2066470 GG -/-

MTHFR A1298C rs1801131 GG +/+

MTR A2756G rs1805087 AG +/-

MTRR A66G rs1801394 GG +/+

MTRR K350A rs162036 AA -/-

MTRR A664A rs1802059 GG -/-

BHMT-02 rs567754 CC -/-

BHMT-08 rs651852 CC -/-

AHCY-01 rs819147 TT -/-

AHCY-19 rs819171 TT -/-

CBS C699T rs234706 GG -/-

CBS A360A rs1801181 AA +/+

For general health while I continue nursing, I'm supplementing with:

-Thorne Basic Nutrients 3 - https://www.thorne.com/products/oncology-support/dp/basic-nutrients-iii-without-copper-and-iron

-Viva Labs Krill Oil - http://vivalabs.com/products/krill-oil

-Jarrow Formulas Pterostilbene - http://www.jarrow.com/product/564/Pterostilbene

-Pure Encapsulations Magensium Glycinate (only at night) - http://www.pureencapsulations.com/magnesium-glycinate.html

I hope some of you can help me, I want to be healthy for my son.

-R

ps @Valentijn @caledonia @Freddd