• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Beginner, needs Help with my 23andme & genetic genie results

Hi everyone,

I'm new with all this methylation stuff. CFS person, did methylation lab that proved me that my methylation is in a horrible state. Lot of gut issues, brainfog, energy issues etc., the full monty really. I'm for now focusing on methylation rather than gut issues.

However, after PeterPositive post, I figured I might not actually really understand my results, or that I rely on my heartfixer knowledge too much?

Anyways, I deciced that perhaps I should let the pro's have a look at my Genetic Genie methylation profile. My detox profile is mostly clear to me, I don't really need help on that ... at least for starters, I don't want to shove all my troubles in one go to you guys and gals.

COMT V158M AG +/-
COMT H62H CT +/-

COMT (61) P199P GG -/-
VDR Bsm CT +/-
VDR Taq AG +/-
MAO A R297R T +/+

ACAT1-02 GG -/-
MTHFR C677T GG -/-
MTHFR 03 P39P GG -/-
MTHFR A1298C GT +/-
MTR A2756G AA -/-
MTRR A66G AG +/-
MTRR H595Y CC -/-
MTRR K350A AA -/-
MTRR R415T CC -/-
MTRR A664A GG -/-
BHMT-02 CC -/-
BHMT-04 AA -/-
BHMT-08 CC -/-
AHCY-01 TT -/-
AHCY-02 AA -/-
AHCY-19 TT -/-
CBS C699T AG +/-
CBS A360A AG +/-

CBS N212N GG -/-
SHMT1 C1420T GG -/-

Doesn't look that bad, right? But my methyl panel and symptoms say otherwise, I've crashed really badly.

FWIW, after studying hearfixer, this is my take on my genes and thus what to supply:
*COMT slow types, I can easily OD on methyl groups if i'm not careful.