• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. Forbin

vertigo

Does it feel like you are spinning, or is it more like you are bobbing back and forth? Are your eyes having trouble converging - or remaining converged - on the same spot? In other words, do you have double vision (which can be fairly subtle as opposed to seeing two distinct images...
  2. Forbin

New US tax law - attorney's fees no longer deductible

I'm not a lawyer, or an accountant, but could your lawsuit be considered related to personal injury / physical sickness? Settlements in such lawsuits seem to be tax free, even in 2018. Were that the case, the attorney's portion of the settlement would still not be deductible, but there would be...
  3. Forbin

Ginger/Red Hair or other?

I suspect it was this thread: http://forums.phoenixrising.me/index.php?threads/llewellyn-king-interviews-dr-kenny-de-meirleir-me-cfs-alert-episode-42.22855/
  4. Forbin

Dizziness / motion sickness

I would suggest seeing an otologist. They are the experts in hearing and the inner ear (where balance is controlled). They are not to be confused with audiologists, i.e. those whose principal concern is measuring hearing loss. Balance impairment is a fairly specialized field. One's best bet at...
  5. Forbin

"Unrest" viewing schedules on PBS

Greater Los Angeles - Southern California Area PBS SOCAL1 January 8 - 10:00 PM January 9 - 4:00 AM PBS SOCAL WORLD January 10 - 5:30 PM January 10 - 10:30 PM January 11 - 6:30 AM January 11 - 12:30 PM January 13 - 9:00 AM http://www.pbssocal.org/schedule/?program=5082...