• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. juntjoo

Blood glucose and PH strips. How can they help?

Thanks. So what should one's blood glucose be at?
  2. juntjoo

Blood glucose and PH strips. How can they help?

I'm a newbie in biology/nutritional science but from all I've gleaned over various info blood sugar and PH balance are important health parameters right? Before I even begin to interpret it and how I wanna deal with it, would it be a good idea to start monitoring these things periodically?
  3. juntjoo

Bought sauna suit and water bag vest. Should I keep them to help detox?

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22505948
  4. juntjoo

So no one's ever tried exercising in a sauna suit for the specific purposes of detoxing? Everything I find on sauna suits is dealing with weight loss which I could care less about. To me it seems like it would be cleansing. Idk.
  5. juntjoo

Thanks. I hear ya. I can just do what I can do at this point. There are other emotional/spiritual factors I've left out, things that really dictate what I do day to day supercede most logic really. Im 42 now and at this point I see my life as an inescapable storm I must learn to thrive inside...
  6. juntjoo

Thanks. Yeah I mentioned somewhere up in that essay I'm always in pain but this way I'm at least 'earning' it. I barely recover and breakdown easy but overall it gives my mind and body something to work on. Otherwise I just sit around and get more tired.
  7. juntjoo