• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. P

COVID19 vaccine

Who is getting the COVID19 vaccine? I heard that people who have CFS can become ill from vaccines.
  2. P

chronic cough

I have been coughing for two years. I have had x-ray and ct scan and labs. It looks like bronchitis. Please help.
  3. P

small veins

This is for people who have small veins and have a hard time getting labs done. At one of my doctor offices they have a small ultrasound machine that helps them find the veins. I’m trying to see if I can buy one.
  4. P

Do you worry about your cardiac health from minimal exercise?

A friend of mine has CFS. He has a treadmill. He walks a mile every day on the treadmill very slowly.
  5. P

metformin

Is anyone taking metformin? Does it have side effects?
  6. P

sensitive to medication

I told my doctor that I am sensitive to medication and supplements. She did not seem to understand. They should have some lectures for doctors about this. Also lectures about cfs and immune related conditions.
  7. P

what do you take for sleep

What helps you sleep?
  8. P

my doctor kicked me out of her office

My doctor recommended an invasive test. I chose not to do it. She said that she could no longer be my doctor. Is this ethical?
  9. P

Remdesevir for COVID 19

I talked to one of the top infections disease doctors. He treats COVID 19 patients. He said Remdesevir helps but they don’t have enough. What can be done about this?
  10. P

Russian Rejuvenator and Equilibrant