• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. C

Characterising eye movement dysfunction in ME/CFS

Oh cool, I was a student at the University of Leicester when I took part in this research. I am pleased it has seen the light of day (pun intended) ;)
  2. C

My possible Valcyte miracle!

Thanks for letting me know, I am starting Valcyte in 2014 so am in the process of trying to price it all up.
  3. C

My possible Valcyte miracle!

Congrats :) very happy for you! Are you still on 900mg twice a day?
  4. C

Third day on Valcyte. So far so good.

Thanks for the info re: Valycte generic. At least it's sooner rather than later, regardless of 2013 or 2015. Maybe there is some hope after all for us in the UK.
  5. C

Just My Luck - Parasites

Thanks for the input all - I have not bothered treating it, for fear of my overall condition getting any worse (I just about manage to hold down a full time job). I shall certainly look into the natto IreneF - I am not averse to trying new stuff, particularly where my dodgy stomach is...
  6. C

Back from my trip to see Dr Kogelnik

Oh cool HTree - at that age I feel you definitely still have hope :) although your Dr K is Klimas and my Dr K is Kogelnik, lol.
  7. C

I am going to go with the Valcyte HTree - but not having it until 2014 likely, as I am trying to save up in the meantime. I don't know about the Rituxan, but it kind of seems to have gone a little quiet on that front and I think an AV would be a better bet as a first line treatment. I believe I...
  8. C