• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. J

Post TTT: Where do I go from here? Any help out there for orthoHYPER?

I wish I could help you but I'm still learning. My symptoms also worsen throughout the day, I don't know why but I suspect I would have a similar result if tested early am rather than afternoon. Hopefully others with more knowledge will chime in.
  2. J

Undiagnosed...frustrated w/ Dr.'s..

I'm curious to know how many of you have an exasperation of symptoms in warmer weather? Last year my cut off was about 90 but now it's more like 80. Also curious to know if meals/stress aggravate your symptoms? And are your symptoms fairly consistent or do they wax and wane?
  3. J

Thank you--I will check those out. I'm in over in Marin so we're close!
  4. J

Wow-that's awesome you found a natural OTC!! Very encouraging! I had my epi and norepinephrine tested recently as part of neuroendocrine workup and either one or both were elevated. they said it was probably stress. Thanks so much for the well wishes and you did not add any confusion. :-) I'm...
  5. J

I have tried...but they said they would not do gene testing as"it's expensive and would not change the outcome". They have noted hyper-mobility in my chart and one dr. noted "possible eds" but that's as far as I got. None of them seem to much about it. I will try again when I manage to get...
  6. J