• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. S

enraged after calcium

I have never tried magnesium chloride, but it seems like it would work.
  2. S

enraged after calcium

Potassium and other electrolytes can be taste-tested. Stir 1/8 tsp of potassium chloride (salt substitute) powder into a cup of warm water (the size of the average coffee mug). The better it tastes, the more a person needs potassium. If one doesn't need potassium, it will taste awful. Stir...
  3. S

My Luck with Wellbutrin (Buproprion)

@cporro Thanks for your concern. I majored in nutritional sciences with a biochemical focus myself (which is why I have biochemistry friends). I'd consider myself pretty well-read on many nutritional topics, and I read about Walsh's work years ago. I don't have B vitamin or zinc deficiencies as...
  4. S

My Luck with Wellbutrin (Buproprion)

I had a really great response to bupropion for 2 weeks. Then, it abruptly stopped working, and I felt dreadful. My friend who has advanced nutrition/biochemistry education suggested that my methylation capacity was too poor to maintain the neurotransmitter levels. However, those who are...
  5. S

First time in remission with ketogenic diet

Very interesting! Thanks for sharing. I had a lot of concerns that a keto diet would be devastating to the microbiome. I'm so surprised that it enhances Akkermansia populations.
  6. S

Have you noticed symptoms of Connective Tissue degradation since onset of disease?