• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. P

Over/Under methylation - how can you tell?

Greetings all, I've been away from the forum for a while. I have never been able to pin point whether I am an over or under methylator. I have or have had characteristics from both symptom lists. I have some MTHFR/MTRR polymorphisms. Does anyone here have advice on how to figure out which...
  2. P

Confused about 23andme results and methylation

Hi Brian, Thanks for responding. Yes I've been treating hypothyroid for many years. I think it is relatively well controlled. Magnesium Citrate, 175 mg and 200 - 600 elemental magnesium daily. I will study the endfatigue link you have provided. In terms of fatigue and low ATP, I am back...
  3. P

Simpliefied and Active Protocols, Paradoxical Folate Deficiency, Metafolin and Balanc

Hi all, Several weeks ago I came across a snippet of a longer treatise @Freddd posted about paradoxical folate deficiency, and now I can't find it. So first question, can someone point me to that page? It was about the various types, and I was most interested in the type where you have skin...
  4. P

What is Methyl Trapping ?

Thanksfor the tip.
  5. P

What is Methyl Trapping ?

Hi Freddd, this is an ultra-late question/hijack, but, regarding this "Group 3 - Induced and/or Paradoxical Folate deficiency or insufficiency" I have a couple of questions: 1. Could air hunger (clear, healthy lungs - no asthma) be a symptom here? 2. Could one have this deficiency or...
  6. P

How to increase motivation with COMT ++?