• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Pins and needles / twitching

Hi guys,

Newbie here so be gentle :)

I'v had 'CFS' for almost 3 years now so I'm well accustomed to bouncing from one idea and supplement to the next. This year I'v been taking Methylfolate and B12 - and I have had some success. I'v been slowly trying to raise my dose, however a few days ago I had an episode where I had bad pins and needles in my legs, feet, hands, arms etc, and some major twitchiness. Eventually I had to get out of bed and somehow I managed to drink 7 pints of water - which is strange as I'd drank plenty during the day.

The pins and needles has calmed down quite a bit, but I'm still as twitchy as hell. I have stopped the folate and b12 since this episode.

Does anyone have any ideas what may be causing this? I had been taking 2x1000mcg Methylfolate & 2x6000mcg Sublingual b12 daily, along with a full B-Vitamin complex and quite a large other regime of pills - I do feel like this episode is likely related to the b12/folate though as that's the only thing that has changed recently.

Apologies if this covered elsewhere - I'v tried to read up on this but there's just so much information and the vast majority of it goes straight over my head :confused:

Eastman

@craigywatt