• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Views on B12--Greg (B12 oils) view vs Rich Van's view--Thoughts?

Kathevans

@CCC I've been on and off carnitine (LCF) since last fall, on and off folate, on and off the Adenosyl/Methyl Oil--sometimes it was too intense and caused too much IBS. Not to mention up and down on many things. Each time I titrate up and down, I learn something more, perhaps something different because I may have added yet another mineral--which I've been working on for a couple of years now.

Bottom line is that I come back to things Freddd has said, that if you hit upon the most needed thing in your body, your symptoms will miraculously (to me) disappear. Maybe only for an hour or so. But if you pay attention, you'll gradually learn a thing or two and begin to address what you body wants in a particular moment--because let's face it, it DOES change.

I've been as high as 25mg of Folate /day and have taken as much as 1 1/2 of the Doctor's Data L-Carnitine tablets in divided doses, and as high as four squirts a day of a mix of Methyl and Adenosyl/Methyl Oil. But two major symptoms for me currently are IBS and insomnia, and what I've found is that when I'm awake in the middle of the night for those 2 or 3 or 4 hours, struggling to get my 4 or 5 hours of broken sleep, any one of the DLQ can send me back to sleep within a half hour or so--if I hit on the right one and haven't already overdone one of the others!