• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Annie Hopper's Dynamic Neural Retraining System

Hi all, I am a newbie here and just wanted to know if anyone has tried Annie Hopper's Dynamic Neural Retraining System? Thanks xx

Ema

I know several people that have used DNRS or Gupta with some success, but it's unlikely to find them on patient forums because it's not really allowed to focus on symptoms etc while doing the program.

If you all are on FB, there are a couple of groups there. I'm thinking of one called Neural Retraining Friends in particular.

joejack102

The allegation is that it is the actual root cause, and that it would cure the entire thing. Do we know if people have completely been cured of POTS from this therapy? Or is it all quack snake-oil salesmen trying to take our $250? I'm highly skeptical of anything that is not available for under $29.99 in paperback, rather than some DVD series.

boombachi

Not being allowed to focus on symptoms rings alrm bells for me. Imagine you were told antibiotics only work if you don't focus on your symptoms.

If it were possible to distract mysel from my symptoms they would be manageable without treatment.

Ema

The allegation is that it is the actual root cause, and that it would cure the entire thing. Do we know if people have completely been cured of POTS from this therapy? Or is it all quack snake-oil salesmen trying to take our $250? I'm highly skeptical of anything that is not available for under $29.99 in paperback, rather than some DVD series.
Some people prefer Gupta because it has a money back guarantee.

echobravo