• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Anyone try colloidal silver?

Aerose91

I had a metametrix stool test done and have 2 infections which are causing me issues

Citrobacter freundii 4+
Klebsiellia Oxytoca 4+

The citrobacter showed susceptibility to uva-ursi, so that's no problem, but the klebsiellia was resistent to everything- berberine, oregano, plant tannins & uva-ursi

I can find very little about proven treatments (non antibiotic) except for one guy who had success with olive leaf extract. Otherwise, all i see is colloidal silver kills it- though i have no experience with colloidal silver and it seems possibly dangerous if you take it too high or long. And we're a special group of people....

Does anyone here have experience with colloidal silver, or know a proven way to kill klebsiellia?

Helen

Does anyone here have experience with colloidal silver
I asked my experienced ME-doctor about his view on colloidal silver. He warned me as it could become toxic together with the increased levels of ???? that people with ME often have. Sorry that I am not quite sure of what he said so I shall not refer to it, but his message was clear.

Last edited:

Hugo

I asked my experienced ME-doctor about his view on colloidal silver. He warned me as it could become toxic together with the increased levels of ???? that people with ME often have. Sorry that I am not quite sure of what he said so I shall not refer to it, but his message was clear.