• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

LDI: A PROMISING TREATMENT FOR LYME AND ME/CFS

serg1942

LOW DOSE IMMUNOTHERAPY (LDI):
A PROMISING TREATMENT FOR CHRONIC LYME DISEASE AND ME/CFS

Download article by clicking here

Hi everybody,

I would like to share with you an article about the therapy LDI (Low Dose Immunotherapy), I have been working on for a couple of months. Last year in medical school, I had the opportunity to see how well the specific-allergen-based-immunotherapy (AIT) worked for certain allergies, and then I thought it would not be so inconceivable to do something similar with a chronic infection. Much to my surprise, a couple of months later, @Sushi talked me about LDI, and because I already knew the mechanisms underlying the conventional immunotherapy for allergies, I started to review some of the available literature on other forms of immunotherapy. Interestingly--and frankly very striking--I found a great deal of peer-review studies showing successful results for a variety of autoimmune conditions and chronic infections. Then I decided to investigate whether these versions of the conventional antigen-based-immunotherapy (i.e., LDA/LDI) could be of any help for either chronic Lyme disease or ME/CFS.

The result of this study is the article I am attaching. Although it is not as thorough as I would've liked to (I would have needed 6 months more to finish it up properly), I think it contains enough evidence to support the conclusions I have finally reached--which you can find in the article.