• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

My FIR SAUNA is by far my GREATEST WEAPON!

Jacque

I have been battling this BEAST of an illness for over 40 years now... Very little gives me any relief and when it does it doesn't seem to last. I have spent most of my summer on the couch with my eyes rolled into the back of my head in INTENSE VIRAL HELL... I heard about a girl who had just traveled to Europe to get HYPERTHERMIA therapy for her Lyme and all the related issues that I also have... Sooo Because I am LYME POOR and don't have 60K to go and do that .. I thought hmmmm Jacque just get in your FIR SAUNA every day and see what happens.. Low and behold... within FOUR DAYS.. I was back up and functioning!!! I planned to get in twice a day if need be...but once a day did the trick... I have been chasing all kinds of different therapies and all along my GREATEST weapon was sitting right there in the garage...

With Bio Toxin Illness it is helping my body rid itself of the Bio Toxins! It is also creating a fake fever and knocking down the infections! So I have been up productive for about 3 weeks now... I will continue to post on whether or now I get slammed with the Viral Hell again... I seriously did not think I was ever going to come out of this last flare... it seemed endless and I was at the end of my rope.

I highly encourage you to get a good FIR sauna if you can at all afford one! So good for you on so many levels!

Violeta

FYI @Gondwanaland, @Violeta, @Hip

Thank you for this post @Jacque. FIR Saunas induce HSP-70 (and therefore prevent Protein misfolding) :