• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Pituitary and Thymus

New here...... have enjoyed reading from people who - get it...

I have been fighting this lovely disease for about 7 years, after a bout with the West Nile. Any way, I just went to a Naturopath yesterday and he recommends desecrated Bovine glands, similar to thyroid treatments. He says I will only have to take them for about a month, then of course we will start working on other areas.

Has anyone tried this? I am a little concerned about not only ingesting stuff like that, but also of temporary relief, just to crash and get worse.

Thanks in advance for your comments, off to work I go so unfortunately I cannot respond for several hours - I will check back in this evening.

Mary

Moderator Resource
@JKN913 - I've taken several different glandular products, all made by Standard Process, which is a very reputable company, and I've never reacted badly to them. In particular adrenal glandulars helped me a lot with my adrenals, and it wasn't temporary relief. I had to learn about supporting my adrenals (deal with stress (e.g., meditation), limit sugar, caffeine, alcohol etc.) What I'm saying is the adrenal glandular helped but wasn't a complete solution. But it didn't hurt me.