• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

EBV Reactivation /Zantac / Tagament to boost Immunity - help

SunMoonsStars

Hello
I'm new to immune modulating and stumbled upon Dr. Goldsteins work and book after reasearching recently.

http://www.lef.org/Magazine/2001/3/report_tagamet/Page-01

https://books.google.com/books?id=VtHlTVfToiQC&pg=PA196&lpg=PA196&dq=Tagamet and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome&source=bl&ots=G9BEFYa_7z&sig=OUvOZ-6ZCJS3-ZkcTAt7YZwPH7c&hl=en&ei=k59AS7HjE86PlAfY46WnDg&sa=X&oi=book_result&ct=result#v=onepage&q=Tagamet and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome&f=false

http://www.lifeextensionvitamins.com/tatotrheands.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cimetidine

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=Goldstein JA[Author]&cauthor=true&cauthor_uid=3013060

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jay_Goldstein

For three months I have been suffering badly with EBV reactivation. Severe nerve pains and break outs of sores on torso and arm. Cycles of waves of terrible nausea and headaches and of course fatigue and possible spleen pain and enlargement.

Going to a few docs who couldn't help and didn't recognize these " in some cases " symptoms. I finally got a swab test on a sore but they tested for bacterias only. Positive for two and antibiotics helped close them faster but no other symptoms went away.
I was dying in pain. I had tried LLysine and Valtrex and Vitamin c and Zinc and Herbal supplements etc. It was too strong of a viral attack to dent it.

I almost went to ER many nights and I couldn't stand one more day.