• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

I want to make ME/CFS promotional and awareness banners for sites and social networks

Tally

Recently I've been learning about graphic design and picture editing software and even though I am still a complete beginner and not very good at it I would like to try and make something for ME/CFS so people can use it on their blogs or Facebook etc.

But I'm not sure where to start. What should I write on them? Is there some need for those for the May 12th?
Would you put those on Twitter or your Facebook if I put them in public domain?

redviper

Hey Tally,

I think this is an admirable offer and something that could benefit quite a few grass root ME advocacy organizations. The only problem is that a lot of the people running these groups (facebook ME support groups in particular) aren't on Phoenix Rising. May I suggest that you message the group adminstrators of CFS/ME groups on facebook directly and make this offer?, I'm sure you will find some are quite receptive. A quick glance at some of the current banners or cover pages for facebook ME/CFS advocacy groups shows some major groups with nothing ME related as their banner, and others that could certainly use an improvement.

Good luck!

Tally

Hey Tally,

May I suggest that you message the group adminstrators of CFS/ME groups on facebook directly and make this offer?, I'm sure you will find some are quite receptive.