• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Michael Morris, MD in San Bernardino treats Chronic Fatigue and FM with T3

CFS_for_19_years

Hoarder of biscuits
I found the website of Dr. Michael Morris and while anyone who has looked into thyroid treatment won't be shocked by the information, this doctor will treat you with T3. That is shocking!

http://t3doc.com

Here's an excerpt from this page
http://t3doc.com/about-the-practice

My name is Michael Morris, MD. I graduated from Cornell University Medical College in 1970. I have been practicing medicine for 42 years, mostly in emergency and general practice.

A while back while researching fibromyalgia I found a concept I had not seen before, namely the inability to convert the storage form of thyroid hormone T4 (brand name Synthroid) to it’s active form T3 (brand name Cytomel). Since T3 controls the metabolism of everything in the body, anyone not able to make T3 from inactive T4 is going to have a very under-active, slow metabolism, and will be seriously overweight (“Public Health Enemy #1”) and unable to lose weight, no matter how much dedicated diet and exercise.

Here's the outline of his protocol:
http://t3doc.com/t3-procedure-protocol-for-patients-mds

His facebook page shows patients' diaries of BP, pulse and weight.

If I lived near San Bernardino I'd look him up. He treats patients in person, not by distance.

WillowJ

คภภเє ɠรค๓թєl
That does seem to be unusual for an MD to treat with T3, and good find for those who need this.
http://thyroid.about.com/b/2009/01/...endocrinologists-dont-like-armour-thyroid.htm