• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

SNP Results. Please help

I was finally able to afford a 23 and me test. Here are my results. Now i have no idea where yo start. Please help.

Attachments

• 2014-05-18-08-12-49.jpg
    2014-05-18-08-12-49.jpg
    289.3 KB · Views: 47
Heres what I have from the chart and a little bit about myself. Please help. Ive waited so long to finally get this done.
HOMOZYGOUS

BHMT-02

BHMT-08

HETEROZYGOUS

VDR Bsm

VDR Taq

ACATI-02

MTHFR 1298C

MTRR A66G

MTRR A664A

CBS 699T

CBSA360A

My background is Im a 38 y/o male, severe fatigue, never wake up feeling refreshed - EVER, overweight, dieting never works, I have to kill myself at the gym to lose wieght (slowly) then it comes back twice as fast, I wreak of ammonia if my workout is anything above mild, I really think Im pre-Alzheimer because of my bad memory, my brain just doesnt process information sometimes, sometimes its difficult to make a sentence come out, low b-12 and never really goes up even with shots, almost non-existent Vitamin D (25), elevated liver enzymes, sprain muscles easily, loose joints, aches and pains everywhere, a lot of grey hair for my age, Low testosterone, libido is hit or miss, mood swings, Ive tried almost every diet/lifestyle/supplement and nothing makes me feel better, if it does make me feel anything at all its always worse. I function daily because of caffeine which I try to limit because I don't want to trash my adrenals, I dont take any medication (except a lot of advil) because its pointless. Im sure theres more that I have forgot. Please help with a