• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Very disappointed in ProHealth -- going biopsychosocial?

SOC

I got a subscription email from ProHealth including the following --
Creating a Mindset of Healing

By Lauren Schnell*

What if I told you that doctors have discovered a breakthrough in treating Fibromyalgia and ME/chronic fatigue syndrome you or a loved one is living with? Would you be open and willing to learn about what that breakthrough is? If the answer is YES, then it is from this space of openness and willingness where you will begin your healing journey.

In overcoming our health conditions it is imperative that we approach our health from a radically new mindset. Essential in forming this new mindset is entertaining the notion that anything is possible when it comes to our health, and yes, YOU CAN heal yourself and thrive.

and later

Assuming you are willing to give my concepts a go, lets begin by taking a look at how you have been perceiving the disease in your mind. First, are you seeing the disease as a diagnosis that the doctor gave you with no cure? Second, are you seeing that this disease has happened to you and now you are wounded, and to a certain degree, helpless about your health conditions? As long as this type of thinking rules your mind, which I like to call a "victim" or "wounded" consciousness, the ego will retain a nearly unbreakable grip on your suffering and will not allow you to heal.

I used to be supportive of ProHealth. Not any more. I won't be buying from them any longer if they're going to send me this kind of..... whatever.

Raindrop